'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

More 'fungi'

These have appeared at the bottom of the driveway and look impressive as you turn in so, on my way to school this morning, I stopped to get a photo just in case it would be another night time blip! Am glad I did!

Three beautiful things
Learning: this morning has been amazing in terms of the children's learning and being able to be flexible and reactive to the children's needs. Our maths lesson resulted in running over to the village shop during the middle to buy a tin of peas, so that we could actually experience what 90grams (a healthy portion of veg) looked like! Being able to respond to the moment is so necessary but can often be a luxury. Later the children then presented their pitches for a special edition label for a real product which will be used locally I was blown away by the quality! They had absorbed so much and taken all the advice and learning on board! They are aged between 9-11 years and can definitely give Dragon's dozen a run for their money! I am just so proud and excited by all that is being achieved.

An e-mail - I don't often blow my own trumpet but I have been really touched by the words of an e-mail I received today! Here it is: ' the reason I am emailing you is because I was sitting next to a parent from your school last night at a concert and she was really singing your praises. She says that you have completely transformed things and that you are amazing and she is thrilled you are there! Also her child has really responded to your positive words and nature.' now obviously it is always a team effort but it is nice to have the hard work recognised! I feel all warm and glowing inside!

Sanctuary - so nice to be able to come home to my sanctuary and just be me. Stomping round the fields and a cup of tea!

One thing to be grateful for:
I can read - I cannot imagine if that was taken away from me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.