Wisdom Begins In Wonder

By bobzilla

100!

I know the usual form is to take a photo of something representing the anniversary. It could be biscuits in the shape of 100 or a door number at someones house. It could be anything.

Instead I went with something that depicts exactly how I feel about reaching 100. I feel like it I started blipping only yesterday. It's like a whirlwind picked me up and dropped me off at this landmark. I said when I first started that I'd only ever managed 28 days in a row before so to get this far has surprised me!

So how was today? We left for school 10 minutes later than planned only to find that the tire on the trike is completely goosed. It's beyond saving so it looks like a new tire and inner tube is called for. We walked to school with Nairn's friend and made it just in time. I took the girls to Silverburn with me and then went to the park with them before picking the boys up. It's round about now that I discovered my mobile phone no longer works.

It's been playing silly buggers for a few weeks but after trawling the internet I'm led to believe the battery is done for. Only about £10 to get a new one so hopefully that is the correct diagnosis. I'm now sitting here nursing a migraine trying to find the energy to pick up after the kids now they are all in bed.

It's been an .... interesting day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.