My colourful life!

By rainbowtaylor

Cuddles!

The picture is of the two teddies I knitted for my boys having only just self-taught myself how to knit a couple of days earlier! No patterns and made it up as I went along! Really pleased with the results!

There's no point me even mentioning work anymore as I'm sure you've worked out by now. It's tough and stressful but I do the best job I possibly can! Not always easy when it seems that the goalposts are constantly changing! I did have a couple of positive points now I think about it. I had a constructive talk with a manager and got reassurance. The other was I did a training session with my colleagues which I thought went well despite me cobbling together the PowerPoint presentation an hour before and through my lunch break.

Tonight I had a good hour with my 8 year old chilling, chatting and having fun. We discussed lots of things including things like how one of his teachers is really old and there were four of his classmates being sent out of class today! I do acknowledge that I need to make more of an effort to have one-to-one time with each of the boys.

Day off tomorrow! Not sure what I'll be doing yet but I'm sure housework will feature in there somewhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.