Ticking Away the Moments

By wiiaholic

New car

Nearly forgot to take any photos today, must have jet lag memory loss! Would have been a good idea to take a photo of the actual car but by the time I'd remembered, it was dark and cold - so here's a pic of the key instead.

I've been working from home today to catch up with the holiday email backlog before I go back into the office tomorrow - really not looking forward to that 5.25 am alarm going off!

I'm really excited about the new car, I've never had a Mercedes before! I've had a company car for quite a few years now but under our new system we get an allowance instead now so I've taken a lease deal out through work instead - and they have a fantastic deal on Mercs so it was cheaper than a Mondeo or Peugeot which is what I've been driving. I'm not really a car person, more interested in the 'gadgets' & how to play my music than what's under the bonnet. It's a nice dark metallic grey in case you are interested in the really vital technical stuff ;o)

I've had a quick drive round in it this afternoon before facing the Birmingham commute tomorrow morning, quite easy to drive & about the same size as my old car so hopefully I'll be able to park it.

Only thing I don't like is the weird foot pedal hand brake which is in a very awkward position next to the clutch, no idea why the designers would think that was a good idea! I'm sure I'll get used to it though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.