Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Ultravox - "Rage in Eden" LP

I searched my fave band the other day and found that there wasn't enough "Ultravox" on Blipfoto. So I though I'd enter this shot of the Rage in EdenLP and the key fob I bought from one of their reunion tours a couple of years ago. And what a concert it was. Happy times!

This is the original artwork to this album - the record company had to re-do the cover in a different design because of copyright problems (this should be ok to Blip as they have remastered this on to CD recently with this art work on it.)

I tried to include all aspects of the LP in this shot including the lyric sleeve, cover & the record itself. I made an effort to "reflect" the eye from the key fob on the "end" of the record. Forgot to include the free poster that came with it, oops. This in my opinion their best LPs (no offence to the John Foxx lead Ultravox as their first 2 LPs are totally out of this world).

And yes I have a record player and the LP is (almost) scratch free. Nice!

Hope to see more Ultravox on Blipfoto in the near future.......................

Enjoy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.