blip art :: xb

By xb

Deserted

This is the space where my coffee table should be. I was working from home today because my coffee table was being delivered. I got the call in advance, then another because the van was broken, then another to say they were on their way, then another to find out where my house was. When they came to the door, they advised me to check the table because the box was falling off. It was soaked and the corner of the table bashed, so I sent it back. Within half an hour, I had the delivery manager on the phone apologising (hole in the van roof), and rearranging delivery.

Out for drinks after "work" tonight. I put work in inverted commas because I wasn't there, not because I didn't do any!

Brian and Bob went for a wander in the acres of space, and likened it to the Sahara desert. Apart from the frosty draft coming under the door. And the woolly feeling beneath their feet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.