Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Golden Grove Unleaving

This night shot of leaves in the gutter is the only picture I've taken since the press conference. I've taken over, at least temporarily, as the editor of the blog for Occupy Portland. Receiving stories and editing them, generating content, taking pictures, and doing interviews is taking all the time I have in life right now. I wish I had taken the amazing photograph with this story. The young man seated on the ground in front of the riot cops is my friend Jimmy, who was arrested soon after this picture was made but was released in time to visit Justin at the hospital with me, and who rode with me to the press conference to help me brainstorm what to ask the Mayor.

One of the young men who was living in a tent at the encampment is temporarily living in my apartment, sleeping on an airbed in my living room and producing the concert for the rally this coming Sunday.

Occupy is definitely still thriving in Portland. We have major actions planned for tomorrow, Saturday, and Sunday. The energy is electric, and it won't be stopped. If you want to keep following with us, please check the main website, or the blog. Don't believe what the mainstream media may be saying.

I'll come back to Blip when I can. I'm not sure when that will be. I need to do this now. I'll miss you, and when someone else comes forward to do this job, I'll retire again and come back to peaceful days at the computer and my old friends. I hope you'll all still be there when I can come back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.