Friday at last

OK, I'm rubbing it in. I'm off for the week. But there will be price to pay for that on Monday. I will tell what happens on Monday once I know myself.

It was warm today and I mean in Australian terms warm: 34 degrees Celsius. Tomorrow is going to be warmer: 37C. Summer has arrived. At last! It is so warm that I have drank the whole bottle of sparkling moscato rosé. I does count as a binge, so I will give my liver a rest for the rest of the weekend. I promise.
Going back to warmness. Mr H bought some water guns. I can feel a fight coming on. It is a bit cheaper to buy plastic water guns than a swimming pool for hot days, but I'd rather have the latter. This photo was taken while Hanna was shooting water at all and sundry and I was trying to take a nice picture with a sunset. It worked out on the 84th attempt.

Have a good end of the week, everybody!

PS
Hanna has just asked me: Mum, have you blopt yet?
As in blip, blopt, blopt (irregular verb).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.