Pferdeschorschi

By schorschi

Am I dreaming?

As I came out from anaesthesia after operation, was greeted with the above and started to ask myself if I was really awake!

Truth be told, this is my room mates wife in an Everton shirt. He likes to collect football team shirts and among others from around the world, several from UK clubs. Sorry Nigel Man City is not in the collection but Man Utd is. Does this require any special disinfection process - a wash in Amstel?

He is lucky to be leaving hospital tomorrow but I will miss him - he has been the most considerate room-mate one could imagine. His wife was often there and was always, unasked for, there to fetch & carry etc. They were both a very positive help in my reconvalescence - THANK YOU!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.