Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Two Heads!

Finally, a day at home, getting a BIT caught up on stuff!

The washing machine is washing clothes, the video machine is editing programmes to clear some space to put more programmes, and I'm doing CELTA work, with, so far, a short break to eat up last night's pudding for lunch and to hoover the sitting room (which didn't please Pebbles, who was snoozing on the sofa, nor Tiggy, who's still in owing to a wound on her leg - however, we're keeping a close eye on it (and sniffing for infection) and hoping she won't need to go to the vet - fingers crossed).

Earlier this morning I did some cage cleaning. I installed the new sputniks for the boys, and they LOVE them! At the moment they're curled up, one in each (you can see which ones they've chosen here, although they've both tried both of them today! Best birthday pressies I could have bought them! Happy rats, and happy human! :-)

So, the rest of the day will be spent doing lesson planning, and, if I get chance, a little Welsh. I'm proud to report, at this stage, that my CELTA filing is up to date - at last! If anyone reading this ever thinks about doing a CELTA course, then get yourself a secretary - the amount of paperwork is IMMENSE! And everything has to be in a particular order too! Phew! I'm pretty good at admin, so I don't know how a disorganized person would cope!

Anyway, time to go back to work now! All is peaceful in my study - Laura asleep in her little house, the boys asleep in their new sputniks, and Glass's Satyagraha playing on the CD player!

All I need now is to plan an amazing lesson on the zeroth and first conditionals and to learn chapters 1-5 of my Welsh course!

Simple pimples!

I HOPE!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.