Two Thousand Photos

By ajinternational

A good day!

I started blipping just after my fixed term contract ended (i.e. I was made redundant...!)

After a longer then anticipated 'career break', a lot of air miles, and 225 Blips, I finally was offered a new job today. Very much looking forward to the variety of challenges that await in West Lothian! :)

I've had this bottle waiting for the right moment since 31st March - well worth that wait (and nicely chilled!)

I'd posted off my driving license for renewal this afternoon before I got the call - it amused me the postage cost £1.23 (simple things!) I used to dream a Renault would be my first car, but I think I'm much more drawn to a Citroën now...

And now to look into flights to Costa Rica for Christmas and New Year - Continental, American or Iberia? Time explore the mind-boggling array of options on Skyscanner/Kayak/Fly.com...

Thank you also to the lovely people at Kiehl's for the kind gift - I do enjoy a good moan but their resolution was impressive!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.