My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

Keepsake

Yesterday this very special letter arrived in the post from our youngest son S. He is still very loving and cuddly being only 9 and Mr G and I were so thrilled at receiving this. It was a wonderful surprise because the only thing still coming by snail mail are bills! I just love his little drawings of us and the dogs too.

My oldest, daughter T, did very well in her Science exam today. I am pleased as she has been working hard. Middle son K did very well in his ICT exam today while his classmates found it challenging. I am so glad he is doing well in ICT as it was never a subject he showed a lot of interest in, but lately he has just got it all figured out and has chosen it as an IGCSE subject for next year.

It makes life so easy when everybody is happy and doing well! Days like this it feels good to be a Mom.

We are getting very organised at school as we prepare everything for 2012.

Checklist looks like this:
New teachers updated ^
New learners registered ^
Calendar 2012 dates confirmed ^
Extra Murals 2012 confirmed ^
Stationery orders 2012 confirmed ^

To Do List:
Classroom stock & furniture ^
2011 certificates ^
Orientation letters for 2012 ^
2012 Data Base set-up ^
Teacher Info Packs 2012 ^

Looks like I am finally getting somewhere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.