Cousin Gesi

Spent a wonderful afternoon in the company of my precious cousin. She had a major ordeal in immigration last night. In the airless room for over four hours. Poor love. We took the children she nannied for a few years ago into town to see the Christmas lights. It is the first time I have taken my big camera out after dark. Really enjoyed a different style of shooting. Gesi is a very gifted photographer. I particularly love her portraits and we chatted endlessly about prime lenses. I rather lusted after her 35mm 1.4. Such a beautiful lens but perhaps a bit wide for what I like to shoot. I am hoping for a new lens for Christmas. Maybe the 85mm 1.4. Not sure yet.

Many thanks for the overwhelming response to yesterday's portrait. It was the most favourited portrait yet. I hadn't expected that.

The party was so glam. Had an excellent time with Ben and the gang.

Gesi's website. In case you are interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.