Life of a bubble maker

By redditchrascal

Right Eye

Going into Optical Express tomorrow to have my eyes lasered. No more glasses at last.

Fortunately I work for a company who manufacture scanning equipment that photograph your entire rtina in one go. Before I left tonight I was playing around with the equipment to ensure I have a scan of each eye to take with me, in the vain hope that it will reduce the amount of bright lights they shine in my eyes tomorrow.

This is a photo of my right eye retina; you can see the entrance of the optic nerve in the centre. I seem to have very sensitive eyes and I couldn't get an image without my top eye lid coming into the top of the photo.

Should be an interesting day tomorrow, hopefully without any problems.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.