The Edge of the Wold

By gladders

Coppery

Another duck on the River Bela in morning light. This time before the sun rose over the hill, so no golden light, but instead deep coppery reflections off the riverside trees.

Although it was a lovely day, I didn't have a lot of time for outdoor photography. We had a long afternoon meeting with one of the local authorities discussing a very complex piece of casework. Brokenbanjo and I were meant to be spending the evening at the House of Resin & Sweat (otherwise known as the Kendal Clmbing Wall), but by the time I escaped it was too late.

On a positive note, my Morecambe Bay Sunset blip last Saturday has now amassed more hearts than any of my previous blips and is still in pole position on the Favourites page. To think I was in two minds as to whether to blip that or the Moon Starlings. So a massive thank you to everyone who has commented, or awarded stars and hearts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.