TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~The Sunsets On My 200th~

Wish it would have lasted forever.
With all the great comments and praise.
When all was said and done I was blushing.
Well off, I am, with so many friends in Blip-Land.

Oh get a grip Jim, got Blip-Work to do.
One must keep on creating those images.
Only for my own gratification, I love art.
Overcoming my need for applause.

Once in a while accolades are cool.
Only on special days, like your Blip-Day.
Otherwise I may get big headed.
One might stop trying to improve then.

Have spent the day keeping my ego in check.
Humbleness never disappoints, vanity always does.
Here I go, posting my next photograph.
How I wished this day would last a while longer.

Often I don't know where to find my next image.
Only to keep looking, to keep searching.
Overindulging my own imagination to the point of fatigue.
Only to find the object of my desire right in front of me.

Opportunity slaps me on the forehead.
Organize my thoughts, I see the image and title.
Open my mind to what is right in front of me.
Oh the mystery and joy of creative thought!









Thanks to all who commented on yesterday photograph.
And thanks for reading all my ramblings, if you dared.

Thanks!
;o)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.