Snips and Snaps

By NLN

Star of.... Birmingham

Well you were so right Brummy had much to offer in terms of blips, looking up was the best advice I could have been given, thank you. I thought Manchester Town Hall was impressive, but the coloured fresco of the main entrance was incredibly striking. As I made my way to the venue this morning the extensive Christmas market was being set up and the crowds were gathering even at nine. Well worth a visit I would say. This is the museum in the foreground with the clock tower beyond. Couldn't believe the weather, really quite warm and not a cloud to be seen. Dashed out again at lunch time and made it as far as the cathedral another beautiful building with seating areas and people enjoying their lunch in the sunshine on the benches in the grounds.

Yesterday's backblip leaving Manchester

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.