It wakes me nearly every day

Something or someone woke me up at 5am this morning, knocking on a door or a window, I am not sure whether or not it was ours or not, I will probably never know.

I was somewhat surprised to see the rain falling as I took children up to the childminder's this morning, it did however get far sunnier and we managed to get to a shop to continue some Christmas shopping. Day 4 of our week off and we managed to do something which I frankly wish we could do a bit more often, we saw a film in a cinema, like most normal people do. Very good it was to, Midnight in Paris the latest Woody Allen film. He knows and loves Paris which might have something to do with the fact that he is celebrated in France and largely ignored in his own country. It has been a long time since I have been to see one of his films and as Madame and I walked home, we talked about doing a bit of a Woody Allen season.

Well if that was not enough excitement for one day, we managed to watch a second film, Des dieux et des hommes (Of Gods and Men), which won the Grand Prix in Cannes last year. Based on a true story which I recalled from the era, it was extremely powerful and the use of music or lack thereof made it all the more effective. Not for the faint hearted, I would recommend it.

Tomorrow, glasses, zoo, shopping, washing, weekend approaches in no paricular order.

11°

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.