What did I see today...?

By DaveR

The Devil's Eye

Bit of a scary title but given my NaNo characters are mere paragraphs from descending into Hell I think it's appropriate...

Took this one from one of the bridges overlooking the train tracks in Cambridge, looking straight into the signal (unfortunately I just missed getting a train passing through) and that gave the brilliant red streak along the rail lines and the 'Devil's Eye' in question. I was very lucky as well that there was a 5-a-side going on (giving the light on the right) which helped silhouette the treeline - the retail park lit up the left.

Oddly enough, if I can one night get the camera to focus (too cold for a manual, also no gorillapod) I'll shoot in the other direction - it's almost all black apart from the end of the trainline where there's a white light making another silhouette - quite a nice parallel/opposite.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.