Recognition.

Those blippers with teenage boys will understand what I mean when I refer to the hostile environment that is a teenage boys bedroom. The floor was barely visible under an eruption of dirty washing, sweaty shirts, socks, dirty towels, all spewing from the far corners of the room. Picking my way gingerly across the flow, I scaled the swivel chair and the hazard strewn desk to set up my tripod.

The atmosphere was almost overwhelming, but I struggled on - opening every window I could.

The prize I was pursuing was a viewpoint onto the top two shelves, devoted to Hugo's trophies. I have a bucket full of medals in the shed which apparently don't warrant a place amongst these that represent his most prized or treasured mementoes.

The colours come from using two different torches as well as the normal room light. I thought it was worthwhile blipping these as what they represent is currently a big part of our day to day family life. A period I'm sure we will look back on and wonder where we found the time and energy for all of that. I suppose the anwser is - you just do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.