Today's Special

By Connections

Steady as She Goes

The "she" in this case is me.

Growing up in New Jersey and Ohio, going to college in Indiana, and later living in New Jersey again, I've had enough snow and ice to last me a lifetime. I don't do any winter sports and hate driving in snow, so when the local forecast includes the "s" word, I grumble.

With snow likely to fall in the next day or two, it was time to pull out winter boots, heavy gloves, and my Snow Trax. You pull them on over your boot soles, with the spikey side down. Those spikes and the coils at the heel end make walking on snow and ice safer, and reduce the intensity, if not the frequency, of my grumbling. (See both sides of the Snow Trax here.)

I took a variety of photos in the morning, but the results were disappointing, so I was glad to take advantage of a brief appearance by the sun in early afternoon to try again. Today's photo is one of the afternoon shots, taken in my high-tech photo studio.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.