Daily Encounters

By RonaldBerry

100th Blip

As I post my 100th blip photo today I find I am somewhat at a loss for words in describing the positive influence these 100 images have had on me. My good friend who suggested I try the Blipfoto journal website has been instrumental in my life in many ways for many, many years. Once again, I am in his debt for providing me with a most valuable gift.

I continue to learn to see more clearly the beauty in the life going on around me. The photos shared by folks all over the planet via Blipfoto provide insights that I believe I would never have arrived at by myself.

The photographic skills and techniques of the excellent photographers inspire me to create more and better photographs. The efforts of the less skilled photographers allow me to feel at home in a community of fellow learners.

I look forward with great anticipation to the next 100 days and the 100 blips that are revealed to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.