An Accidental Market

This image was taken during what I thought would be a ride to an Asian market where I sometimes go, but as I crossed through my neighborhood I stopped at our Thursday Farmer Market instead, to buy a Romanesco cauliflower, sweet peppers, and green tomatoes. This was not to be my blip at all. When I finally took my intended blip after drenching myself in its subject for hours, it was a quarter past midnight!

You'll see the intended blip shortly, but here in the accidental one all I can say is that it was so dark at 5 PM that the farmers needed these lamps to sell their crop! I don't recall light like this ever before at this market. It was sparsely populated and the Amish BBQ stand was absent for some reason.

The cold is coming, the days are growing short, and I will eat alone on Thanksgiving Day. Stay tuned for more cat blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.