today I ...

By BarbiesWorld

...had another exciting:

envelope in my post.

Dear blip, I'd like to present you: Monkey!

No, not the one from Monkey Life but the one who belongs to Taylor. Taylor is a sweet and clever 7 year old boy with autism with an amazingly and unflagging supporting family and loads of supporting friends. It's moving for me to see his progresses in school and in life and reading all the funny things he comes up with to make his mum laugh I find myself often wiping out a tear of my eye.

Taylors mum, Minxy, sent monkey on a looong trip around the world and I'm proud of hosting him now for a while. I'm looking forward showing him Germany and the nice and silly things Germans do, doing some trips with him and making tons of photos to send back with a diary later in order Taylor learns about all the places in the world monkey (and foxy) have been.

But before we're going to have fun I fear monkey has to help a bit in the office tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.