Life is a Minestrone !!

By bererunner

Was it worth the wait...........??

As with most weeks for the last i don't know how many years, i get gradually more tired as the week goes on.

Usually i only get about 5 hrs sleep a day, not good i know but thats how i've lived for the last 20 years or so while i've worked nightshift.

Saturday and sunday nights i catch up usually sleeping for around 12 or 13 hours.

I got home from work this morning at about 25 past 8, had my usual cup of tea with my Bran Flakes and Museli......made a second cuppa and took it along with the camera, and sat at the bistro table on the top patio outside.

By this time it was 20 past 9, no worries, i can get my blip and be in bed by 10 o clock.

Mr Squirrel was busy visiting both the peanut and sunflower seed feeders, i remember taking a few pictures, then all of a sudden it was 25 minutes to 12.....

I'd fallen asleep sat at the bistro table.........

Luckily, the camera was sat on the table....

The squirrel was nowhere to be seen........

I'm supposed to be back at work at 4-30 this afternoon..........

Quick transfer of files from the camera to the computer, and this is probably the pick of the bunch.

Can be viewed large here.

I'm off to bed, ahhhh, i need to feed the tortoises.........

Thanks for stopping by.......

J.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.