things that make me go mm

By vixtrix

clematis flower in november

So here I am - my first day.
I thought I would pick this pic (see what I did there..did ya?) of this clematis flowering so late in autumn. Why you may ask? Well because tomorrow will be ten years since my ex husband packed his bags and walked out of my life......and by doing so, unbeknowingly, he gave me my life back.
Just like that clematis I was far from perfect, a little tattered round the edges, but I still managed to survive the cold, the grey skies, the lack of future. I found a way to blossom in winter.
This is going to be my reflection on the people, the places, the love and the inspiration that helped me to find my roots all those years ago and go on to survive and blossom once again.
I hope to enjoy the journey......

oh and if you are wondering what the orange is behind the flower - that will be the orange snow fencing that is currently a make shift barrier to keep the dogs out of the garden....my husband is a builder.....the dereliction of my residence will become more obvious as time goes on *sigh*

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.