Lizzy Clare

By LizzyClare

Plan B - Mr C!

A slightly odd thing happened today - I had an idea for a blip which involved taking a photo in the supermarket (only of some groceries)! As I was leaving however, I got approached by the Store Manager, told off, then was forbidden from using the photographs! Apparently I should have asked (in writing) for permission first!! I tried to explain, but she had never heard of Blip and quite frankly when you try to explain to someone outside Blip why you are photographing food items....it does sound a bit......odd!

Anyway, never mind - another week over..... and it's the start of the weekend! :-D

Unlike last weekend when we had a fabulous day out to celebrate our wedding anniversary, followed by a lovely day cycling along the coast, this weekend will have to be one of getting organised, doing chores and catching up with ourselves! :-/

I have not been doing quite so well at losing weight lately and with six odd stone still to go, I cannot let things slip, so I plan to batch cook some good healthy meals. I also need to catch up with the dreaded housework and hopefully make a start on a special idea I have planned for my parents for Christmas. They were both 65 this year AND celebrated 45 years of marriage, so I wanted to do something extra special for them this Christmas :) I can't say what of course, just in case they read this! ;-)

Meanwhile Mr C has PLENTY of DIY to do (as always). This house is a never ending project and we haven't even started on the garden! This is the wonderful Mr C starring rather reluctantly, as today's replacement blip subject ;-)....in the (blurred) background behind you will just about make out the house that still isn't completely painted and looks likely to go into a third year! Also there is the rather palatial bunny run that he built earlier this year......completely knackering his back in the process!

This weekend, he is re-insulating and boarding out the loft! Oh the exciting life we lead! ;-) So....maybe not as relaxing and fun as last weekend but I am sure we will feel really pleased with ourselves once it is all done and we he can relax with a glass of wine (obviously I will have diet coke!) ;-) in front of the fire come Sunday night!

Hoping you all have a great weekend! :)

XxX

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.