'We are what we do.'

By Hasywell

Sunrise

This was the view that greeted me as I got to the bottom of the driveway on my way to work this morning! Funnily enough my day ended with a painted image of the same warmth! A blip for Monday!

Three beautiful things;
Compassion - I am always humbled by how much children care for others - especially on days like today - Children in Need. Our village school raised over £100 today to help other children.

Sunrise - the sunrise really set the tone for the day, it really brightened my whole outlook for the day!

Feedback - an artist, working with some children today, complimented us on the feeling of vibrancy and positivity around the school. A real change from a term and a half ago.

One thing to be grateful for:
I had a relatively easy childhood compared to some of these we have been raising money for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.