m o s s t r o o p e r

By mosstrooper

I Love Durham

Tonight was the start of the Lumiere Festival which runs for 4 days in Durham. It's a nocturnal wonderland with dozens of artists showcasing their light instillations right across the City. Unfortunately I didn't get the opportunity to see everything because it was so busy and the security was insisting everyone used the one way system. It got a little manic at times which made it difficult to stop for any period of time but it was still definitely worth a visit. I think the last time it was on was back in 2009 which sadly I missed so I was determined not to miss it this time round. It was a spectacular evening with a fantastic atmosphere. This is the enormous I love Durham snow dome in the market place by artist Jacques Rivel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.