days I'll remember

By bassrockbob

Tree

A few weeks ago we asked a couple of joiners for quotes for a new side garage door.
"Yes, of course."
A few weeks later we haven't heard from them and strongly suspect that they're not actually interested.
So we asked a 'door company' for a quote.
"That'll be six hundred odd pounds", they said.
"Aye right", we said.
So this afternoon I drove to Homebase and bought some paint and stuff for thirty-odd pounds. On the way home I blipped this tree.

Tomorrow, with a bit of luck and a following wind, I shall be watching son of Zappa play Zappa. With an even more following wind, I shall be accompanied by my mate John. But he's working all day, finishing at 19.00, and curtain up is at 19.30, so we shall see.....

Have a nice weekend all :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.