Down in the Dip

By DownintheDip

Mr Moon and the Big Blue Press

The lack of light after work is restricting my range of photo subjects so I have decided to try some interiors. It always requires a bit of tidying (or pushing things out the way), which is no bad thing.
Mr Moon is a big biscuit jar that I have had for years. He is not used for storing anything as, if there was something inside of him as exciting as biscuits, I'd be worried that he wouldn't last long around the kids . He therefore sits, gazing down from the big blue press, with no function at all, except to smile. There was a while when his future up there was in jeopardy as my youngest daughter was terrified of his reflection in the night time windows. I must admit he did look a bit creepy but thankfully she got over it and he remained to see another day.
We are steadily but slowly doing up the house. Putting a picture up of all the finished views and corners is an incentive for getting going with the DIY. This wall was tiled last week and the screws were too short to put the plug socket back on. I wonder how long (in this house) it will stay like that for.

It's all a bit grainy, tonight my humble iPhone is showing it's lack of ability.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.