What I See.

By SVG

Freedom to and freedom from

Took this at Cardiff Central Station, waiting for the train to come and take me home for the weekend.

I spent the entire three hours of travel immersed in a new book. It's called The Handmaid's Tale and is one of those books that affects you more and more with every page you read; I opened it at the start of the journey and couldn't put it down for the next three hours. I am enthralled.

It's so good to be home! I was so caught up with the feeling of relief after handing in my project this morning that I just wanted to sit and catch my breath in Cardiff rather than rushing off to catch a train... but arriving home to warm hugs, hearty laughs and a family dinner was exactly what I needed.

Happy Friday, blip-world :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.