Thorntons Digital

By thorntonsdigita

I'm still here

....I think this must be my first blip this week. As time has gone on Blip has moved further and further down my list of priorities, as both my paid and voluntary photography work has increased, I need to stay focused on what is important and spending as much time as possible gaining experience and time spent increasing my photoshop skills. When I don't blip I try and visit blips on my phone. The voluntary work is particularly important as it enables me to network with a wide range of people and let people know what I'm about.

This weekend is an interesting challenge as it is 'Thank you to the the Volunteers' evening at Church, where my role is to photograph the presentations and also to provide the opportunity for people to have portraits, not sure how well it's going to work but as they say I'm sure it wll be alright on the night.
As to this image it's part of a set of images I am preparing for Church, all other ictures I have scene of the church chop the spire off so when I realised that my canon 17-40 f4 lens would do the job and having had a go the other week with my 28-75 I knew exactly where to set up. Craig and I then went on to look at the Christmas lights which were switched on by Cannon and Ball but I wasnt as happy with those shots at this

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.