The Long Walk

Today was one of those Screamer days. I needed to spend some time pottering about with the camera to mentally climb down off the precipice!
Anyhow, I found a nice quiet spot beside the River Lagan in the centre of town and took a few shots of the river scene, the best of which is below. While I was shooting away, another photographer came up beside me with his tripod and starting shooting too. we exchanged a few words (he was a Nikon man , so I didn't over do it!) and got stuck in to the business of the day. Ten minutes later, I was looking for a different vantage point further down river and I spotted this walkway attached to the far side of the railway bridge in the Laganside picture below. I had no idea it existed before this evening! I thought the design quite interesting and I like the vanishing point aspect, so it won me over as my Blip shot.

Laganside

I posted my Blip very late yesterday evening - check it out HERE. I think it has interesting light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.