The Lizard Meanders

By lizardmeanders

Baguio Pasalubong

A box of various pasalubong--- roughly translated as those things that a traveler picks up to bring to those s/he returns to--- came in the mail this afternoon from my childhood friend B., who recently returned from a quick trip to Baguio, which we both call home.

I haven't been back in thirteen years and miss it very much.

This stash of goodies--- pastillas, more local sweets, two kinds of jam (kumquat and guava), a bag of local coffee, bottled fish roe, and smoked sardines--- also came with t-shirts for the daughters. For now, we'll have to relish every little bite and mouthful, make it last as long as we can.

*

On another note, today marks a whole year of writing at least a poem a day at Dave Bonta's Via Negativa site!

Thank you to all the new readers and friends I've made and met through this adventure--- It has been wonderful, and so now I mean to keep going.

Here is the blog post I wrote about my writing a poem a day for a whole year.

Thank you all for your readership and support!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.