The second half of life..

By twigs

Smile :)

I had a number of goals today:


~ Go to Post Office and mail Happy Birthday wishes - check :)

~ Go to fireplace shop to start to organise my replacement fire - cross :( They've moved and by the time I got to their new premises a few hours later they were closed :( Next week will do.

~ Visit market to collect smiles - check :) 80 today and a good lot of conversation inbetween times :)

~ Oil wooden frame of BBQ - check :)

~ Mow laws - cross :( Tomorrow will be fine :)

~ Do shopping - check :)

~ Tidy and clean house - cross :( Again - tomorrow will be fine :)

~ Sweep deck and tidy garden - cross :( Tomorrow's beginning to look a tad busy!!

~ Do washing - check (well - I've just put it on!!)

~ Watch TV programme I recorded on Wednesday and haven't watched yet - checking.....as in, after I've blipped that's what I'm going to do :)

Lots of smiles today which is great :)

I do love weekends!!

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

Oh - and today's shot is of one of the many characters hanging out down at the market. I think I could fill a blip-book with them! Whilst this chap wasn't keen on a close up (and I mean close up!) he was very happy to have a more distant pic taken. Nice guy to chat to too - in fact, at this particular stall I was beginning to enjoy the casual banter more than the smile collecting!

Bye for now

Smile
:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.