Was It Really So Long Ago

By LincolnGreen

With a Proper Camera: Time to Fly II

I collected camera bag and headed outdoors this morning. It was a rude awakening, by one of our daughters insistent that I accompany her downstairs, but I am nonetheless thankful.

The forecast promised early sunshine and after yesterday's detour on the way to the office with only the phone camera, I knew that to do this scene justice, I'd need to return, with proper camera. So you have my daughter to thank for this blip, otherwise the moment would have been missed and you'd probably be looking at a shot of the neighbours holly tree. Don't get me wrong, its a fine tree, bursting with red berries, but its not .... this!!

It was freezing in the valley floor. The grass was decidedly crunchy with the mist and river still. But it was beautiful.

I hope you like it.

Edit: a few more shots from the shoot here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.