Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Medium Skink

I took a wander around the garden this morning, and encountered this skink in the midst of a rock pile halfway down our back lawn. It's bigger than the usual tiny ones that we see (and which I've blipped before), but smaller than the Blue tongue lizard - which I almost blipped again today.

I took two very similar photos of this skink, with different exposures. This was the lighter of the two, but I then pulled down the RGB curve a little. It's slightly sharpened, and I think I added a duplicate layer set to overlay with *very* low opacity. I also cropped it to 3:2.

Large version here.

Unprocessed version here.

Unrelated, but this is horrifying; I think it's clear who the police serve, and it's not the public....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.