Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

City Skyline

Popped down to the dog beach tonight. Got the Christmas card shot of the dogs. Had to contend with a woman in a red costume wandering around in the background, titters and comments from other dog owners and Hamish not keeping still. With some help and much swearing (RJ would be proud of me) they finally got done. We were blessed with a pod of dolphins coming in close not long after I took this but I did not have the donger with me so not close enough to be worthwhile posting.

This is looking back toward the city as we had walked a bit further around from the dog beach. Christchurch Cathedral is on the left and the even bigger donger (than my lens) is the lookout at Queens Wharf and is to the right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.