Three Faces of Glasgow...

I think there is possibly three faces of Glasgow and I just came across my favourite.

There is the normal everyday during the day Glasgow to which I think most people are familiar. Shoppers, traffic, that sort of thing. The second most familiar I think is is night time Glasgow which has a slightly sinister feel to it but where you meet all sorts of characters sights reserved for a big city after dark.

My favourite is the early morning waking Glasgow which I passed through today. Although the city doesn't sleep all that much, as my ajar window proved last night, it does slow down fairly significantly just before sunrise. I proceeded into it's fold around 0700 this morning as I was awake and rested enough (surprising considering the 0245 end of the night) to get a wee head start on the days proceedings. Wee taxi trip across town to pick up the car which was handily just round the corner from the skatepark.

Skatepark was a bit damp but I did find the relocated Glasgow occupy campsite which was similarly starting to stir and this nice wee sunrise over the back of Park Circus.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.