running commentary

By Stesedthat

If looks could kill

I always strive to get my race photos online ASAP. Today the first ones went live within three hours of the starters gun. Helped by this being my local event, less than a mile from my house to the finish line.

DaveH was on fire as he dashed between two locations, managing over 1500 great shots. I dont think he has any copies for his own Blip though!

After completing the race I dashed back to my van to grab the camera and then took about 700 myself.

For those who follow these things, I ran the 10 mile course just inside 57 minutes. Not bad I know, but plenty of room for improvement as I REALLY struggled over the last 4 miles. It is my fastest 10 mile time for about 5 years so I shouldn't complain really.

Training has now finished for 2011. I'll still go running most days and even have a couple of low key races to do but no structured sessions/mileage/pace.

Thankyou and goodnight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.