Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

The Giant's Best Friend

You may or may not remember that way back at the beginning of August I had the good fortune to meet a giant in a local field who was sitting down to eat some Weetabix - if you need a reminder click here.

Anyway today I was driving past a field with the Aged P. and we stopped and noticed this giant sleeping dog, lying flat on the horizon with its tail curled up alongside it and it's uncommonly long snout sticking out. We tried calling out but giant dogs have a very loud snore and he just didn't hear us, but anyway it didn't matter because the giant himself came up, gave the dog a friendly toe poke to wake him up, tipped me a wink as if to say "hello again" and off they stomped / trotted.

You do believe me don't you?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.