Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Moeller Centre - Cambridge


The day did not start well!

I had decided to go on the train to the Open University Development Day, but the train I was going on was cancelled. The indicator board said it was because 'animals were on the line'. This I do not believe as the express, non-stopping trains were going past in both directions. However, it could be true; one of our geese once caused the Stansted Express to make an unscheduled stop!

I decided I would have to drive, so the computer had to go on to print off the map. I do not mind driving to the Moeller Centre, but driving home is a different matter. The last time I did this it took me over an hour to get out of Cambridge and almost two hours to get home, normally a half-hour drive. Then I had a brain-wave; I do not get these very often you understand. I decided to park at the Park and Ride in Cambridge, get the bus, using my bus pass, to the stop closest to the station, walk to the station and get a taxi as I would have done, had I gone on the train; this worked wonderfully well. Whether the OU will pay my expenses for this convoluted way to the Moeller Centre remains to be seen, but that is what I did and what I shall claim for.

The day itself and the lunch were good as always, even better, there was cake for afternoon tea and there were individual gluten free cakes too.

I am now home and sorting out my blip, which is a very small part of the Moeller Centre, before cooking Mr A's tea, he is very tolerant, but I shall have to catch up with comments later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.