Battlesmiff

By Battlesmiff75

Charlie Chaffinch

I was in the garden taking pictures of some mushrooms to blip today when I came across this lovely little chap. Normally as soon as I try to photograph a bird in the garden they fly off straight away. This one was very friendly and even hung around while I went and got my zoom lens. It let me get pretty close to it and move about to get shots from different angles and I spent ages watching and photographing it. Probably the highlight of my day.

Sorry I'm not doing much commenting on your journals at the moment. There's lots going on and I'm not getting much opportunity other than the odd one here and there. I am still looking at blips most days and I am missing the commenting. Will get back to it when I get a chance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.