Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Another wedding

(19:20) This time next week I will be rather chilled and supping a few beers.

Today I collected my suit ready for my best buddies wedding next Saturday. He is marrying a really lovely girl who has only one fault, she's not Welsh, lol, but I suppose we can't have everything. I am looking forward to the day except for one BIG thing, I am best man. Don't get me wrong, but its a bit like kissing the Queen, its a great honour but nobody really wants to do it, lol. Anyway, I am still writing my speech, or trying to but the boss has made me omit this sentence.

A good woman is like a good bar...liquor in the front and poker in the rear.

I am not sure why I can't use this, because we all like to drink and have a little game of cards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.