Meanwhile, today in life

By richgreenwood

Entry 478 - Oxfam books

Today I spent 5 and a half hours no less on sorting the book shelves out in the back room in my local Oxfam. I have managed to put them all in sections and price all of the books that are on the shelves in the back room. A bit anal you may assume, and I may agree, but it is better for stock rotation & getting books out if all of the books are in sections and priced so that whoever is on the till just needs to go into the back room and grab a book to put on the shelf when they see a gap - couldn't be easier for them!!! In theory....I can almost guarantee by the next time I am in they will all be messed up again. I learned all of this from the legendary book team in Skipton, Catherine Wright & Sheila Hulland :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.