a town called E.

By Eej

Empty



It was the Beloved's idea to drive over to the fields. He had gone by there recently and liked how it looked - and he thought there was a good B&W to be found. I thought he could be right.

There's something sad about out-of-season baseball fields - the empty bleachers*, deserted dugouts* and piles and piles of leaves everywhere. It felt so abandoned it made me uneasy. If there had been squeaky swings dangling in the wind it would have been a whole festival of eerie.

Since I was pretty much on assignment, I did ask him if I had conveyed what he had seen how he had seen it and he said that I had. Cool!



Thanks so much for all the hearts, comments and new subscriptions on yesterday's Dinosaur. It's now my second most favourited Blip - and it also means my top 3 most favourited are all of the South Haven lighthouse. Hahahahaha! Awesomeness :)





*is it sad that I have so little interest in sports I had to Google the correct spelling? Obviously not two words that have made it into my English vocabulary**
** and THAT word I can spell with no problems!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.