an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Be Excellent To Each Other

Baby is a bit under the weather so he came in with us fairly early last night. He then spent the rest of the night trying to push me out of bed with his head. He didn't manage to remove me but he did manage to keep me awake and uncomfortable. Added to this Toddler woke early.

And so today I have been far, far more grumpier than usual, which is saying something. My mood was not helped when, before we had even got dressed we realised the boiler had decided to play up. The grumpyness got worse as I tried to work out what to do.

After some breakfast and some advice from a plumber I managed to get the boiler going again. We then headed out to a day of Christmas fayres. We managed to pick up a few bits and bobs before popping home, slightly happier, for lunch. Once home I went to check the boiler which was fine until I looked at it and as soon as I did it went wrong again, the grumpyness was back.

We headed out again though, up near the football club which meant I got a chance to snap the little ones by some of the street art, whilst playing with sticks. I managed to get some really good shots of them individually but had to go for one with them both in particularly after they way they were yesterday.

As we returned to our cold house the plumber called and agreed he would make sure we were sorted on Monday. I think I have started to calm down a bit too, probably due to the cold.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.