Simon's 20XX Journal

By simondownie

Amateurs

I was invited along to play football yesterday, a great opportunity to meet some new people and see a bit more of Beijing. Unfortunately, as I was warming up with the guys, I aggravated a sore groin (ironically, after a lack of warm-up last week, when I hurt it originally), and couldn't play. I'm looking forward to playing with them in the future.

Afterwards, my host Ken (works with my brother) took me to a bath house, for a shower, sauna, dip in the pool. It was a little unnerving, there were a lot of bobbys on display, but I guess you get used to it! Then everyone gets into some silk pyjamas, then heads upstairs for a buffet. Absolute carnage! And a host of treats that I couldn't identify...so I stuck with noodles and chicken, and some spare ribs...not very adventurous!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.