Red and green

I couldn't resist it, although perhaps this one is more interesting. The bold colours will always win, though.

The Lumix is back - hooray! It's working much better than it has done for a couple of years so I'm very happy indeed. (I wonder what the engineer thought to all the biscuit crumbs, mud and tea remnants he found under all those buttons?) Here's to getting stuff fixed rather than going out and buying a new camera.

The day was very sunny and it was warm enough to sit on a bench in Brockwell Park to soak up the rays. After a mug of steaming-hot ginger at the caff, it was a short walk to Brixton to pick up some chestnuts from the Italian deli. Fred has plans for those chestnuts... The deli sells the most delicious Italian sweets full of sugar and nuts and wonderfulness. So I had to have some, which was scoffed while watching The Tourist (because I can't resist a Johnny Depp film, no matter how bad the reviews). I didn't find it as bad as the critics had warned. Certainly it's not the best film I've seen, but it kept me entertained and was light-hearted enough for a Saturday night. I even laughed at all the funny bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.